I'm a mentally ill person raising another mentally ill person. With chickens.

Blech

I have a lot on my mind today, but my stomach really hurts so I think it will have to wait until tomorrow to find it’s way to the page. I think I have PMS. It happens once in awhile, because I still have the one ovary, but it always kind of sneaks up on me. I regret not having the other ovary removed. It’s had a cyst on it twice that we know of, and they hurt. And I still have insomnia and hot flashes too, so I don’t know that I gained much by keeping it to avoid menopause. But I’m stuck with it for the time being, so I’ll try to suck it up.

I actually agreed to go somewhere tomorrow night. Out to dinner with a friend of ours that is in town for the holiday this week. So far I actually want to go even though another couple is going as well (and one of them is my friend who has asked about Thanksgiving repeatedly even though she knows I don’t want to host). I don’t know if I’ll still want to go tomorrow, but right now I’m actually looking forward to it which is a nice change of pace for me.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6145156?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000046&ir=Women
I came across this in my news feed today and it’s so spot on. Someone has said all of those things to me, because mental illness doesn’t look like other illnesses. And sometimes I wonder if that’s why I’ve withdrawn so much in the last year. I don’t want to be told to try harder, or that nothing is really wrong with me because I look fine. I don’t want to have to explain myself. I’m not unwilling to share about my bipolar disorder if people are interested but I don’t think I should have to justify it either.

Anyway, going to put my yucky stomach to bed.

Leave a Reply

